How Crazy is Dr. David Jeremiah?

Dr. David Jeremiah is the pastor of Shadow Mountain Community Church in El Cajon, California, and I only know this because, when I dropped off one of my daughters at school this morning, I tuned into a Christian radio station and listened in on one of his sermons. The sermon was broadcast at eight o’clock on KBRT in Los Angeles (740 on the AM radio dial). Dr. Jeremiah was preaching on the coming Armageddon—apparently a favorite topic of his—and I was dumbfounded by the leaps of association and logic that he was taking. Here was one of his central claims: Satan is (ironically) using the oil-money produced from the destroyed foliage of the Garden of Eden both to create dissention in the world and to finance his global diabolical plans.

Yes, you read that right. Dr. Jeremiah believes that the lush foliage of the Garden of Eden, which the Bible places in Mesopotamia between the Tigris and Euphrates rivers, having been destroyed and buried by Noah’s flood, is now the oil that the Middle East pumps out of the ground today. When Americans fill up their cars with gasoline, they are filling them with the detritus of the Garden of Eden. I swear that’s a fair and true summary of what he said. I’m not writing an Onion article.

Dr. Jeremiah’s thesis is that the destroyed foliage of the Garden of Eden is—both in its exploitation as oil and in humanity’s competition for it—Satan’s way of bringing us to the End Times. But what Satan means for evil, God means for good: after billions have died horrible deaths there will be a happy ending (if such a thing is possible after so much suffering).

Dr. Jeremiah didn’t quote this verse from the Book of Revelation, but I like it so I’ll quote it myself (Rev. 21:4 KJV):

And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.

That’s lovely, isn’t it? But I wonder about all the irrationality, stupidity, and downright craziness in the world. Will they have passed away as well? Would we really want them to?

I notice that there is a brief Wikipedia article on Dr. Jeremiah. It turns out that he is his megachurch’s pastoral successor to Tim LaHaye.

And here’s a bit more craziness. I think the Jesus guy below is kind of interesting, and, if he’s crazy, he’s crazy like a fox. But I wonder what Dr. Jeremiah would say about him. Would he call him a mad man?

About Santi Tafarella

I teach writing and literature at Antelope Valley College in California.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

82 Responses to How Crazy is Dr. David Jeremiah?

  1. Pingback: Dr. David Jeremiah’s El Cajon, California « Prometheus Unbound

  2. Mike says:

    I used to listen to David Jeremiah. To put it nicely, he’s not a very humble man. Most often, I could gain value from listening to him preach, but I generally would stop listening when he’d preach on end times. Jeremiah and LaHaye are both extremely literal in their interpretations of the book of Revelation. I believe that the book of Daniel provides the model of how the images of prophecy should be interpreted, and LaHaye especially misses the mark. But the first of his “Left Behind” fiction books captured the urgency of becoming a Christian and sharing one’s faith in a very powerful way.

    I haven’t been able to watch the videos you’ve posted. I hope to check them out tomorrow.

  3. Susan says:

    There is a great possibility that Dr. DAVID jEREMIAH is a Mason… He regularly flashes masonic hand signals during his TV time (I mean how often can you strike that Napoleon hand in the jacket pose? and give people watching the middle finger from your temples and not be flashing somekind of weird hand signals?…..and what’s up with that All Seeing Eye Stained Glass Window in his church? I think, not sure, that he wears a Masonic ring on his right hand.

    • J. K. says:

      You make an interesting point Susan. I did not know, until recent, that DR. Jeremiah
      took over a ministry that used to belong to Tim LaHaye. LaHaye is now rumored to be
      affiliated with the Masonic Organization. Birds of a feather???

    • Anonymous says:

      Youare all accusers the sons of the devil. Stop sayimg bad words to ptr.david jerrmiah.he is agood preacher
      ..

    • Jo says:

      I long ago gave up tv and radio pastors, due to the high motivation for asking for money all the time yet not feeding the widows. But I do look around to see what is going on, and though I’ve never heard DR. DJ preach but one time, I was constantly distracted by that All Seeing Eye Stained Glass Window in his church, and the way the camera shots where done, We are to 1 Thessalonians 5:22 KJV – Abstain from all appearance of evil…, So I was curious as to why that was there, you would think that a man that loves God would throw a stone through that window, than to be seen preaching under it, I’m guessing that itchy ears are the reason so many find comfort in his teachings.

      We have become accustomed to having a lot said about everything but the word, than a little bit of the word added in here and there, so when people are saying that some of these super preachers are biblical, I realize, that they are not reading their bibles in context or not at all. I fell for that for many years, only to find the scales take away, and noticing that most of the public preachers are following mans doctrine and not what is in the bible.

      I’m glad that Susan pointed that out, with out care of the retaliation of other posters, The most important thing a person can do is follow Christ, and I find that she showed the most love here, by warning others that there seems to be something else going on here, no matter how charismatic or how sincere a preacher may seem. Good job Susan, I hope you have helped many from falling into error.

    • Gideon says:

      Bahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa! What’s your translations of the Pope’s gestures?!

    • rendyretherford says:

      Its common for humans to like or dislike anyone or anything .
      Saying that …to say this who is your choice ?

  4. wade says:

    Unbelievable,but still have to accept it. My mother used to listen to him.
    Has a form of godliness,but denies the power thereof. False teachers in abundance tells us
    Christ is coming sooner than we think. Stay away from futurism teaching.

  5. Dawn says:

    blah blah blah… a mason? c’mon quit grasping for something that is not there!

    • troy says:

      Yeah …looks like some bodies watched a little to much YouTube. There’s no masonic conspiracy, I admit they may be just as misled as most literalist Christians, but come on…”he may be wearing a masonic ring” give me a break

      • Susan says:

        Uh. I am not a conspiracy lunatic. I just happened to notice Dr. David Jeremiah’s All Seeing Eye window behind his pulpit and it made me realize something is off with that guy.

        Furthermore, why would Dr Jeremiah hold up the Bible in one hand and with the other make a Lions Paw (exactly like Lady Gaga’s) and Claw at the Bible several times on one of his recent broadcasts? I mean who does that (besides Lady Gaga) ?

        You need to wake up sir. There are Masonic Pastors. My uncle was a Mason and a Church member. I’m not saying there is a conspiracy , but these Masons (and Mormons) do have secret handshakes/ symbols and signals.

  6. jorge says:

    I listen to pastor David. J, and is a blessing not only for me but for all of my family , if is not a blessing for u just dont listen to him and thats it dont talk bad about other people.

    • Anonymous says:

      AMEN !!!

    • Cynthia Galloway says:

      I agree…I listen to him daily. I have been a bible believing charasmatic christian for 30 yrs…even went to seminary…and I think he is awsome…when the world and the enemy get too oppressive for me…it is Dr. David Jer. and his sermons that ALWAYS bring me back to the word and the power in the name of Jesus and His work on the cross…I am sorry that you missed that…because you could have had a amazing resourse of truth and wisdom……in fact…if you go to his new series on fear…you will see his source of all is scripture and Christ.

      • cal4u says:

        I was once involved with the Pentecostal/Charismatic movement, it is not of the Lord! You better check to see if you be in the faith. He is ecumenical along with all the others.
        It is time to wake up people to see if you are walking after the real Jesus Christ or another Christ, another Gospel!
        The Lord brought me out, and I’m so glad He did, He revealed to me the falseness of those movements. He did not start them, man did, false teachers, and usurpers of the one True Gospel.

        I pity their souls.

  7. heather says:

    I listen to him every week. He is a exceptional preacher. He is my favorite. He is a man of God and he is, in my opinion, meant to preach the gospel. If you don’t like him, don’t listen.

    • troy says:

      I don’t like him and I don’t watch him. Doesn’t change the fact that these type of people ARE THE false teachers , the blind leading the blind, that the BOOK WARNS ABOUT and people just eat it up. Why “war ship” a god that has such human emotions, jealousy, rage, hatred, as to NOT FORGIVE UNLESS THERES A FINAL ‘BLOODBATH’? Can’t we see THAT WE MADE GODS IN OUR IMAGE, just so happens they,re the same color, talk the same language, are just as savage as their war shippers, know just as much about the world around them (like Genesis and the construction of the universe) and call it “revelation”, its sad we can’t see these stories are allegory.

      • bl4sFemer says:

        The god that the Jews made IS pretty ignorant of “his” own creation. Surely they could have made a smarter, perhaps less tyrannical, genocidal, Egotistical monster to call theirs…but when forming these characters, like a computer, they cannot surpass the designer.
        I like your way of thinking.

      • Billy Bones III says:

        So, you don’t like what the Bible says so you slam the messenger. Dr David preaches from the Bible!

  8. kevin says:

    well… the fact remains all judgement is in the hands and courts of Jesus Christ. god knows all our hearts and even David Jeremiah. trust me when I say there is more I disagree on than any or most of you. even if there are things he teaches or believes that are false. god does not require every one of us to believe the same thing. if that were true we would all be lost.
    yes I have many, many, many, questions! I do believe he has a heart for the lord. be very careful of the judgment yourself! as a prayer I heard recently. lord how is it we curse people you made in your image. how dare we who praise you with our lips and then turn and curse those you died for. how can we condemn those with the same breathe you breathed in our nostrils the same spirit am
    and be so righteous.
    besides he ain’t dead yet for the holy spirit to show him the things he may need to change! he who is without sin cast the first stone. do not remove the splinter from your brothers eye until you have removed the plank from your own!

  9. Bobby J 2005 says:

    If you are a born again follower of Jesus Christ and you can not hear Dr. Jeremiah spreading Christ’s message…you might want to examine your own Salvation. If you are not part of the body of Christ…then I would expect uninformed criticism.

    • I leave to say this….You examine other people and judge them,…which you are doing,..but God tells us to essentially forget judging others and looking at others and what they are doing and to “prove ourselves.” God would be well pleased if you spent the energy you are trying to blast a pastor, and use it to worship, pray, and study his Word. Do honestly believe after having written this that God is saying “Good job”? You may not agree with everything David Jeremiah preaches, but as far as i’m concerned, I have listened to him preach more than enough to see that he is pretty Biblically sound. I havent heard the sermon that you are referring to so I’m not going to say that he was right or wrong. But you dont sound like the greatest child of God by blasting or attempting to at least, a pastor. I hope that you understand where im coming from

    • Susan says:

      Do you wear Occultic Jewelry or decorate your home with Occultic symbols? Dr Jeremiah adorns his church with them.

    • J. K. says:

      DR. Jeremiah could very well be “a wolf in sheep’s clothing” being used to
      disseminate disinformation. Remember, satan mixed in a little truth with his
      lies when he held an audience with Eve in the Garden.

    • Gideon says:

      Bobby: so, if we don’t agree with your belief. We’re unconverted or not true Christians; in kindness I exhort you to self analyse: you may have checked your mind at the church door.

  10. cecile how says:

    There is no one better then dr david jereimah who can teach and explain the bible and life then him.dr david jereimah has gotton me through being a recovering alcoholic and now a 31 year marriage which ended up in divorce due to my husbands mental illness manic bipolar disease.if it wasn,t for this great man and the way he speaks the word of god i don,t think i would have made it this far in my life.he has given me so much and peace.he lead me in the right direction made me a better person.i speak the word of god everyday.what a gift and blessing dr david jeremaih is

    • Anonymous says:

      God bless you and keep the faith! I’m Catholic and listen to him on the radio in the car on my way home from work. He’s actually a pretty sharp old boy. :-) He knows his theology better than most out there these days and knows his biblical history inside and out. He’s the Protestant version of our Jesuits. Keep listening and remember to thank God every day for your gift of life. No matter what happens, you’re a precious child of God and are loved more than you can ever know. In peace and love, Mary Frances

      • Cynthia says:

        Thank you, Mary Frances! The way he preaches and his knowledge of biblical history is what has attracted me and my mother to his broadcasts. We look forward watching him and taking in his messages each and every week. His ministry has truly been a blessing for us.

      • Gideon says:

        Hey Anonymous: “Jesuits,” give me a break! Those guys were the standover/arm of the RCC-bigtime! DJ may quake at being favorably compared to them!

    • J. K. says:

      God has blessed you in triumphing over your challenges and I wish you
      continued success and peace. We must remember that many televangelists
      are actually wolves in sheep’s clothing who are trying to spread disinformation
      and their own subtle agenda. We also must remember that it is God who heals
      and helps us; not the preacher. God can use anybody or anything to achieve
      his purpose. Remember, he used a donkey to correct Saul.
      You are probably not familiar with Masonic groups or their agenda. They are
      an occult/satanic group that are recognizable by their hand gestures; along with
      other symbols. DR. Jeremiah is using many of them, which is causing confusion
      and suspicion in many followers.
      May I suggest (2) televangelist that teach God’s word plainly, and they seem to
      love the LORD Jesus. You can decide for yourself after watching a while.
      They both teach on the Hebraic roots of Christianity, but Perry Stone, like DR.
      Jeremiah, teaches a lot about prophecy, and in becoming a surviving thriving
      Christian.

      1. Voice of Evangelism (perrystone.org) (manna-fest)
      2. Discovering The Jewish Jesus (Rabbi K.A. Schneider)
      You can watch these programs on-line, or on television. You can look up
      the broadcast times and dates for your television viewing area. They usually
      come on several times per week. You can also access their prior teachings
      via your computer.

      I wish you many blessings and continued success. Don’t even worry about
      your ex-marriage. It sounds as though you may have been unevenly yoked
      with that individual from the beginning. Now that you are “In Christ” you can
      and will do better.
      I am praying for you Cecile. Let me know how you are doing; via e-mail.

      Take Care
      God Bless
      J. K.

    • erik says:

      It is not DJ that got you through it but God. And it is God not god have some respect

  11. Rick says:

    I regularly listen to Dr Jeremiah and Dr Tony Evans (they run back to back) on a station out of Baltimore. I never take whatever any pastor says about the second coming to heart. The Bible itself says no man shall know. However, there are signs, which can be interpreted a variety of ways, I do find their sermons refreshing, uplifting and educational. It’s a good way to spend 60 minutes.

  12. David Weeks says:

    I have every book Dr. Jeremiah has ever written and I have read them many times. He is one of the best if not the best pastors of all time. I encourage all to listen to him. And I will just say to those who don’t like him or want to say negative things about him. Well I will say special prayer for you tonight.

  13. Anonymous says:

    The interesting thing about your blog entry is that you listened to the sermon. In your mind you were listening to possibly debunk what he was saying but perhaps you were listening because it struck a nerve in you that only the word of God can sooth. If what he preached had even a 1% chance of being true wouldn’t it be worth looking into. Investigate all the Old Testament prophecies and see how many have been fulfilled. More interesting are the ones that deal with end times.

  14. Irv says:

    PRETRIB RAPTURE STEALTH !

    Many evangelicals believe that Christ will “rapture” them to heaven years before the second coming and (most importantly) well BEFORE Antichrist and his “tribulation.” But Acts 2:34, 35 reveal that Jesus is at the Father’s right hand in heaven until He leaves to destroy His earthly foes at the second coming. And Acts 3:21 says that Jesus “must” stay in heaven with the Father “until the times of restitution of all things” which includes, says Scofield, “the restoration of the theocracy under David’s Son” which obviously can’t begin before or during Antichrist’s reign. (“The Rapture Question,” by the long time No. 1 pretrib authority John Walvoord, didn’t dare to even list, in its scripture index, the above verses! They were also too hot for John Darby – the so-called “father of dispensationalism” – to list in the scripture index in his “Letters”!)
    Paul explains the “times and the seasons” (I Thess. 5:1) of the catching up (I Thess. 4:17) as the “day of the Lord” (5:2) which FOLLOWS the posttrib sun/moon darkening (Matt. 24:29; Acts 2:20) WHEN “sudden destruction” (5:3) of the wicked occurs! The “rest” for “all them that believe” is also tied to such destruction in II Thess. 1:6-10! (If the wicked are destroyed before or during the trib, who’d be left alive to serve the Antichrist?) Paul also ties the change-into-immortality “rapture” (I Cor. 15:52) to the end of trib “death” (15:54). (Will death be ended before or during the trib? Of course not! And vs. 54 is also tied to Isa. 25:8 which Scofield views as Israel’s posttrib resurrection!) It’s amazing that the Olivet Discourse contains the “great commission” for the church but not even a hint of a pretrib rapture for the church!
    Many don’t know that before 1830 all Christians had always viewed I Thess. 4’s “catching up” as an integral part of the final second coming to earth. In 1830 this “rapture” was stretched forward and turned into an idolized separate coming of Christ. To further strengthen their novel view, which evangelical scholars overwhelmingly rejected throughout the 1800s, pretrib teachers in the early 1900s began to stretch forward the “day of the Lord” (what Darby and Scofield never dared to do) and hook it up with their already-stretched-forward “rapture.” Many leading evangelical scholars still weren’t convinced of pretrib, so pretrib teachers then began teaching that the “falling away” of II Thess. 2:3 is really a pretrib rapture (the same as saying that the “rapture” in 2:3 must happen before the “rapture” ["gathering"] in 2:1 can happen – the height of desperation!). Google “Walvoord Melts Ice” for more on this.
    Other Google articles on the 183-year-old pretrib rapture view include “X-Raying Margaret,” “Margaret Macdonald’s Rapture Chart,” “Pretrib Rapture’s Missing Lines,” “Edward Irving is Unnerving,” “The Unoriginal John Darby,” “Catholics Did NOT Invent the Rapture,” “The Real Manuel Lacunza,” “Thomas Ice (Bloopers),” “Wily Jeffrey,” “The Rapture Index (Mad Theology),” “America’s Pretrib Rapture Traffickers,” “Roots of (Warlike) Christian Zionism,” “Scholars Weigh My Research,” “Pretrib Hypocrisy,” “Appendix F: Thou Shalt Not Steal,” “Pretrib Rapture Secrecy,” “Deceiving and Being Deceived,” “Pretrib Rapture Dishonesty,” “Famous Rapture Watchers,” and “Morgan Edwards’ Rapture View” – most by the author of the bestselling book “The Rapture Plot” (the most accurate and documented book on pretrib rapture history which is obtainable by calling 800.643.4645).

    [Spotted the above on the web. If you're shockproof you also might like to Google "Plagiarism Galore in a David Jeremiah Book." LB.]

    • marjorie says:

      Irv
      I appreciate your lengthy commentary on stealth rapture. When I see numerous so called Pastors using satanic symbols and teaching what sounds to be gospel and emphasizing the rapture doctrine…. I have to question what is it they are really promoting ? I believe you covered it a deception where Christians may fall for the false Jesus. Thanks a bunch..GOD Bless you!

    • Steven says:

      Amen, Brother. Check out “Project BlueBook” sometime. Then, take a looksy, perhaps, at “Illuminatti in Olympic Ceremonies”…..

      Ezekiel 13:20 “Wherefore thus saith the Lord God; ‘Behold, I am against your pillows, wherewith ye there hunt the souls to make them fly, and I will tear them from your arms, and will let the souls go, even the souls that ye hunt to make them fly.”

  15. bobm says:

    What an enlightening opinion! Can someone direct me to the authors link on his opinion on Pres Obamas pastor…Rev wright?

  16. LOL, I would honestly ask you to stop posting your own “theory” of what you think it met because based on your claims, you have zero comprehension as to what the man teaches or where he is going with this. Your claim of the “Garden of Eden” being some oil reserve that America sucks up for our fuel is complete and utter garbage, Almost anyone with half a brain knows that the Middle East provides barely 6% of the oil to America and out of that 6% maybe about 2.3% of it is used and processed into fuels for our cars(Please visit DOE.gov to get educated). Another key note I would point to is the mans credentials, I would be willing to say you couldn’t hold a 60 second debate with the man if you tried based on the education and years of Biblical study. People like Jeremiah, Culson, etc….. do not just preach and teach based off of something they might have read posted on Wiki by some 14yo pimple faced kid who other ignorant then use as their factual basis in debate but rather, much of what Jeremiah obtains for facts is taken from experts in the fields and direct from people who have direct knowledge of things from the countries in question. Your post reminds me of a good friend of mine who is an electronic engineer and is actually a real smart guy being that he graduated top of his class at UMass for his Masters Degree. Anyhow, he was attempting to claim that Chuck Missler didn’t know his rear from his elbow, much like your saying about D. Jeremiah, concerning computer technology. This friend of mine even puffed up and put his Masters Degree accomplishment up against his validity not knowing that Chuck Missler built one of the first computers ever to be used in the US not to mention being a cryptography expert and consultant to the DoD along with holding 3 PhD’s and several Masters Degree’s. In short, it seems more like your post has to do with yor personal feelings about Christianity and it’s teachings. I wonder, is it you who just cannot see the Lord removing fear, hurt, pain etc… from mankind or is it that you in your personal life have been hurt so deeply that you feel nothing can remove it or maybe your one of those self pity types who doesn’t want it it removed because you may actually enjoy the attention it may bring you? Please don’t feel you have to answer because thats between you and whatever you believe if anything. When reading or listening to teachings on End Times Prophecy, it might do you some good to listen to teachings in their entirety before commenting on what you think people honestly believe. Jeremiah not only states that when he teaches about end times etc.. that they are his own personal views or that he is bringing up other views into his teaching but that end times teaching is not a “salvation issue” and that the real issue is Christ. In short almost every notable end times teacher makes sure people are aware of these things and from my own time listening to Turning Point and hearing these very words come from his mouth, I think the readers should know that you left this little tad out of your claims. I can take 3 types of end times views, pre.mid and post tribulation theology and I can also provide Biblical arguments for each one of them and tell people that I can prove all 3. The point is however Christ said that He will come back and that no man knows the day nor the hour but He does mention that we will know the season. John is shown what will happen in the book of Revelation which is a more in depth look at Daniel, EZ, etc….Many times preachers touch on the subjects because of the interest of the church and the topic is considered a hot subject. They also teach against things that can mislead people into some nutcase vies such as Havens Gate etc….. Rather than try to rip a man down for something you do not agree, how about you lift the man up in prayer and ask the Lord to open his eyes if they are in error? Remember, do all things in love because without it, it is meaningless and all a bunch of negative judgement equates to is exposing your own heart in the matter. I hope these words strike a chord in you and that it helps lead you to some serious searching of your own self. While I will only defend the teaching of salvation through Christ, I also follow the scripture where it talks about respect and honor of your elders. Teachers who God has appointed who are held at an accountability much more heavy that any of us who are not in that area of work can ever imagine. I wonder, if someone were to write a “thesis” about you, about what they thin you mean when you say things, if someone wrote down everything you said, maybe even take your post above and post a summery of you on Wiki and then use that Wiki entry as factual for anyone wanting to know about you, would you agree with wht it says? Do you think that others would view you as perfect and righteous?

    • Hem Joo says:

      Thanks for your comments. Agree with what u said about Ps DJ. He always ends with invitation to accept Jesus Christ as Saviour and NOT attending his church etc… As for all the suggestions others made about his Masonic gestures, the occultic signs, I’m mot aquainted (I’m from Singapore) but the bible is clear how to tell if someone is a false teacher- examine his life ie fruits; does the person preach Christ crucified, etc. ultimately God is the judge of this man’s heart for Him… It’s best for us to rather be quick to listen and slow to speak. Let’s be careful not to end up like Pharisees filled with self righteous condemnation of others.

  17. sHIRLEY says:

    I like what the person above had to say about David Jerimiah.He not only teaches the WORD, he has historicial info as well.I hear him every night I can at 11:00 pm and think he’s one of the best bible scholars I ever heard,He is a workman that need not be ashamed.Whatever you may think Jesus is REAL AND COMING BACK SOON FOR ALL WHO TRUST AND BELIEVE IN HIM FOR SALVATION.

  18. kps says:

    i love david jeremiah and all his sermons. he is one of God’s best in these times.

  19. Stephanie says:

    We have to remember that no one is perfect except Christ. Therefore, not one pastor or teacher of God’s word will be exactly correct on their teachings. We need to remember to be loving toward one another. Let’s not bicker and call names.

    • J. K. says:

      I agree concerning being loving and patient with the foibles of other people
      however, if a minister, preacher, or teacher of God’s word is an undercover
      occult worshipper, that is a horse of another color. We must sound the alarm.

  20. Richard says:

    Dr. Jeremiah said something that Jesus sat on the right hand of God which got me thing about the Trinity. Mark 16:19 So then after the Lord had spoken unto them, he was received up into heaven, and sat on the right hand of God. As a pastor how dose he explain the Trinity the three as one if Jesus is sitting next to God his Father and ours too! How would he explain Matthew 3:16 And Jesus, when he was baptized, went up straightway out of the water: and, lo, the heavens were opened unto him, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove, and lighting upon him: 17 And lo a voice from heaven, saying, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. A great Magician and Ventriloquist trick? Revelations 5:6 And I beheld, and, lo, in the midst of the throne and of the four beasts, and in the midst of the elders, stood a Lamb as it had been slain, having seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven Spirits of God sent forth into all the earth. 7 And he came and took the book out of the right hand of him that sat upon the throne. The Lamb be Jesus and God be on the throne. Maybe Dr. Jeremiah need to do as James tells us to do! James 1:5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. 6 But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed. Dr. Jeremiah is a good man but as to being called of God to preach the word of God?

    • Jesus is sitting next to the Father,the Holy Spirit is here on earth with us.it’s very well explained in the word.you might try and read it sometimes before quoting it. also Jesus Himself said that a house divided will fall. why would Satan preach to believers about our Lord and Savior? I love pastor DJ. judge not least you be judged.

  21. tamarasanders@bellsouth.net says:

    Dr. David Jeremiah preaches the Bible and the gospel of Jesus Christ. The author is like the gnostics that perverted the words of Jesus and attacked those preaching the gospel, while professing to be the true Christians. But Jesus said he will tell such people on Judgement Day, “I knew you not!” and will banish them to Hell with their father, Satan.

  22. Rita S. says:

    I find Dr. Jeremiah to be both down to earth and inspirational. I read my Bible, and I have not found him to preach anything that is unbiblical. He is a great preacher and we would all do well to listen to and heed the signs of the end times.

  23. Anonymous says:

    Dr. Jeremiah’s sermon today on Psalm 37 was an enlightening discussion which my life experience has found to be quite true. What I am wondering is if his sermons can be ordered on CD’s? I know a young divorcee who thinks she is not one of God’s elect because He did not answer her prayers (and those of many other faithful Christians) regarding her marriage. YET!

  24. Richard says:

    Dr. Jeremiah make his living as a good speaker but how would he answer the following:

    If Jesus is resurrected, is he a spirit now or does his sprit dwell in an immortal body of flesh and bones in heaven?

    Luke 24:36 And as they thus spake, Jesus himself stood in the midst of them, and saith unto them, Peace be unto you.
    37 But they were terrified and affrighted, and supposed that they had seen a spirit.
    38 And he said unto them, why are ye troubled and why do thoughts arise in your hearts?
    39 Behold my hands and my feet, that it is I myself: handle me, and see; for a spirit hath not flesh and bones, as ye see me have.
    40 And when he had thus spoken, he showed them his hands and his feet.

    Luke 24:51 And it came to pass, while he blessed them, he was parted from them, and carried up into heaven.

    Mark 16:19 So then after the Lord had spoken unto them, he was received up into heaven, and sat on the right hand of God.

    If flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God, how can Jesus have an immortal body of flesh and bones?

    1 Corinthians 15:49 and as we have borne the image of the earthy, we shall also bear the image of the heavenly.
    50 Now this I say, brethren, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God; neither doth corruption inherit incorruption.

    If we understand that flesh and blood refers to a mortal body and flesh and bones refers to an immortal body then we understand a mystery of the resurrection?

    1 Corinthians 15:51 Behold, I show you a mystery; we shall not all asleep, but we shall all be changed,
    52 In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.

    If Adam and Eve were created after God’s image and likeness were there body’s immortal before they eat of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil and mortal after?

    Genesis 1:26 And God said, Let “us make ‘man in our image, after our” likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.

    Genesis 2:17 But of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, thou shalt not eat of it: for in the day that thou eatest thereof thou shalt surely die.

    Genesis 2:23 And Adam said, this is now bone of my bones, and flesh of my flesh: she shall be called woman, because she was taken out of man.

    Matthew 16:17 And Jesus answered and said unto him, blessed art thou, Simon Bar-Joan for flesh and blood hath not revealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven.

    If Jesus is truly resurrected and has an immortal body of flesh and bones, does God also have an immortal body of flesh and bones or is he only a spirit?

    John 4:24 God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in ‘truth.

    Luke23:46 And when Jesus had cried with a loud voice, he said, Father, into thy hands I commend my spirit: and having said thus, he gave up the ghost.

    Like Jesus when we die, we will also give up the ghost (our spirit will depart from our body which is only a clay tabernacle) and is that spirit the real you, able think, make choices and remember all it done here on earth. As you read this your eyes send the image to your brain which brakes the language down like a computer central processor and you spirit (your breath of life just as Adam’s spirit his breath of life that made him a living soul Genesis 2:7) is really operating your body?

    Like God, Jesus is a spirit and you are a spirit too.

    Adam and Eve were created after God’s image and likeness and would not die as long as they did not eat of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, so God must have an immortal body of flesh and bones that his Spirit dwells in, Jesus is resurrected and has an immortal body of flesh and bones that his spirit gave up the ghost dwells in and we will be resurrected in the future and receive an immortal body of flesh and bones for our spirit to dwell in. The Holy Ghost or Spirit is only a Spirit and has not an immortal body of flesh and bones.

    What is true or false we each have to chose but if we do as is written in James (1:5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. 6 But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.) then we would all know the Truth!

  25. Gregor Ekmann says:

    No surprise… You’re not more than just another Mr. (or Mrs.) “pointy-headed”, critisizing faiththful godly ministers, which inter alia is against Scripture.
    50 years of faithful ministry witness of Dr. David Jeremiah’s fruits and speak for itself. What about YOUR fruits – besides defaming your brothers and sisters in Christ ?

  26. Howard says:

    The guy got me listening and reading the Bible. Sent some great literature too. At a time in my life where I was spiritually going nowhere, he has gotten me interested again. God bless him.

  27. Lynn says:

    Whoever wrote this article is very uneducated, and most likely NOT religious. You really took the time to bash a man of God! Wow…good luck to you. Well the Bible DOES state people will hate Christians. Here it is!! Prophecies foretold in the Bible…particularly Revelations are coming true…and fast! Guess this woman will love the RFID chip that’s in Obama care that they aren’t coming forth and telling you it is actually TRUE…wow, did they tell the truth about being able to keep your health insurance?? NOPE..now why would they tell you right off the bat that it WILL indeed force everyone (like we already are with buying health insurance) to receive this chip that will hold all your medical info and that’s just the start. They will easily make it law to add all your banking info to this chip….don’t forget the GPS…that way they will be able to pretty much eliminate crime. If they told people the truth…people would freak out. Just search on YouTube…RFID chip, IBM chip, veri chip…it’s there…and it’s not conspiracy…they already have commercials on how good this chip will be for everyone. Now why would IBM waste money on these commercials? Look it up… it’s there. Oh yeah…that chip…it’s the future mark of the beast, as said in Revelations. God bless to those who believe. Accepting Jesus Christ is the only way to be saved.

  28. Pj says:

    He’s a Freemason for sure!! Don’t look for pastors for help seek Jesus himself..

  29. Pj says:

    New World Order
    This is the truth! The elite are definitely going to bring in their “New World Order”. They have everything in place and ready to go so when the time is right they will make their move without any hesitation. When these elite establish their “New World Order” the social and economic conditions are going to be very similar to the fictional Orwellian Police State with perpetual war, omnipresent government surveillance, and public mind control dictated by the totalitarian state! When this happens people are going to have no other choice but to accept Big Brother monitoring their private and public lives 24/7.
    Interview With Shaun Surplus .

    By setting in place post-9/11 laws and increasing the use of CCTV cameras, biometric scanners, security equipment, etc. they’ll be able to get every individual subordinated to their will when the time comes. This is their main agenda “Order Out Of Chaos”. We should expect more false flag attacks – such as 9/11, made up terror plots, and an ongoing worldwide economic crisis all of which will surely instill fear and panic into the hearts of all people.It seems like they want us to always be on edge and waiting for the other shoe to drop. Our waking up to this knowledge is crucial because it looks like they’re steadily on course and close to fulfilling their goals ,For the elite it’s all about this planet’s vast but ultimately limited resources. They are very interested in these resources and they want to own and control all of them if they can. And it shouldn’t be a surprise to us that they’re not at all concerned about the general population because it’s all about them. Harsh as this may seem to us ordinary folks these elite have already made up their minds a very long time ago about what they have to do with the masses of humanity. They came to the decision that these Useless Eaters Must Go!
    If we could see into the hearts of these global elite it would reveal that they have a very strong desire to usher in this New World Order/Police State with the conviction that if they must they’ll use any means necessary to bring this to pass (Problem – Reaction – Solution/Hegelian Dialectic). How can they without any hesitation go through with this task? Because these elite believe they have reached a higher point in their evolution and have the necessary wisdom to rule the rest of mankind. They believe there are but a few mature minds in the world and that those with the mature intellect need to guide humanity. Secret societies are all the same at the higher levels. All the adepts belong collectively to what is known as the “Illuminati” which means the “illumined ones”. The Illuminati are those who have progressed through the various initiations in the particular branch of the Secret Society to which they belong until they have reached the stage of true illumination. They use a term known as, “the great work”. They hold this to be the achievement of a benevolent world dictatorship, if you will, a one world government.
    Australia’s involvement in the New World Order
    On July 1, 2012, the Australian Government will introduce a Globalist-backed carbon tax. The carbon tax will begin at a fixed price of $23 per tonne of carbon dioxide emitted into the atmosphere.
    Cloaked by the lies and deception of the science that has persuaded the Australian Government that climate change is real, the Globalists have now began to change the fundamental structure of the booming Australian economy. The real cost of a carbon tax on the Australian economy and how it will affect Australian families directly was hidden by the Globalists and the Australian Government when they were selling the carbon tax to the Australian public. Now that Australia is about to introduce a Globalist carbon tax, Australian businesses have begun to change the way they do business in Australia and this is now impacting ordinary Australians…..http://www.nationallibertyparty.com.au/faq/new-world-order-nwo/

    • Gideon says:

      To Pj. Agree with carbon tax facts, spot on!…However, “false flag attacks” + “made up terror attacks.” Check out the actions of Muslim nations on their OWN + other MUSLIM
      nations. Educate yourself about the planned, desired role of Islam to rule the WHOLE world; folk refusing to accept Allah as God, to be executed! Imagine our democracies
      under Sharia law! The “new world order” under humans, will be a religion dominated one, led by a charismatic man + backed by military muscle out of Europe.

  30. Anonymous says:

    You are a nut! However, your faith is of your choosing, as God has given us all free will to choose. It may get hot fast. I suggest reading Revelation again…..Romans wouldn’t hurt you either. As someone who grew up at Blackhawk and have seen Dr. Jeremiah live his faith. I find you incredibly uneducated in your tirade.

    God Bless.

    • cal4u says:

      Your response truly reveals where your faith comes from. The Lord’s word states “you shall know them by their fruit”.

      So many mislead so-called believers who support a false teacher, truly reveals the Apostasy that is so rampant in our day and age. All who support Dr. DJ are truly not “hearing the voice of the ONLY True Shepherd.” Jesus said it himself, “My sheep Hear MY VOICE”.

      I pray those who are truly Born of the Spirit of God (not of their own Free Will) will come out from among the harlot churches, and truly be at one with the Lord Jesus Christ outside the camp.
      It is truly better to be separate from the false religions and churches that represent NOT the true Body of Christ, His Church. Many true believers are alone, meeting with one another as the Lord allows it. His Bride will and do hear His voice, and will present herself “without spot or wrinkle”.

  31. Anonymous says:

    As for your question “how crazy is Dr. Jeremiah?”. He isn’t, however I question your mental state.

  32. Mike Miles says:

    Who do you think you are to criticize this man when he has been studying the Word of God for over four decades? How do you know that what he was saying about the oil isn’t true? And you want to call him a madman? I believe he is correct and inspired by the Holy Spirit. I was unaware that God was appointing his own personal sheriff’s. just how about we let God do the judging and don’t call Dr David Jeremiah anything but wonderful. Thank you sir

  33. Newton Styers says:

    We have been watching Brother Jeremiah in our Sunday School Class as part of our lesson studies. And I find his preaching to be very good. It is not my place or job to judge Brother Jerimiah , it is God’s job to do that. All those that are accussing and judging him are in the wrong for doing so. There are many denominations and others out there spreading God’s word as well, but it would be just as wrong to criticize them or judge them as well. But they all have one important thing in common and that is spreading God’s word . Yes, there are a lot of fakes out there and false teachings. Just as there are a lot of fake people out there as well……and they will all be judged when the time comes for God himself to place judgement upon them.

  34. Terry says:

    For all of you judgmental people, and experts on hand motions, why don’t you stop looking and start listening to what this man of God has to say! Let him led you to find Jesus.

  35. mark stoddard says:

    I challenge anyone reading this article about David Jeremiah’s sermon, Economic Signs In The Last Days, to google it and listen to it. You’ll find that the criticism given on this site is an attempt to tarnish the preacher’s good name and abilities. Listen for yourself.

    • Santi Tafarella says:

      Mark, do you believe, as Dr. Jeremiah does, that the detritus of the Garden of Eden is what Middle East oil is?

      I simply pointed out, for the uninitiated, an aspect of his young earth creationist views. How is talking about something that is true about him–he is a believer in YEC–in any way a distortion?

      Are we supposed to politely ignore the crazy and cultish beliefs of community leaders–and not point them out or discuss them?

      • Gideon says:

        To S.T..My belief is also backed up by science: the EARTH, or physical orb we inhabit is billions of years old. That fact doesn’t in any way, mean God doesn’t exist; simply means He created our planet billions of years ago.

  36. Anonymous says:

    What a pathetic lot of ignorant comments. The last laugh will be had, sadly for many of you, when Dr. Jeremiah is welcomed into the Lord’s kingdom and you are left out to wonder what happened and how you could have been so misled. I’m sorry for you.

    • Judy says:

      No offense meant: I think the epitome of pride is to make proclamations about who is and who isn’t going to Heaven….especially one’s self. God is in charge of that because only HE knows what is in our hearts. I think a lot of people if and when they get there might be rather surprised to discover who is sitting next to them….

    • Gideon says:

      Hey ‘Anonymous!’ Careful, be very careful. “Judge not, lest thou be judged.”

  37. Rocky2 says:

    [Here's something of interest that I ran into while on the net. Any reactions, anyone?]

    Evangelicals Use Occult Deception !

    Heard of the coming blood moons? Is the pretrib rapture symbolized by anything in the heavens?
    Hal Lindsey, influenced by occult astrology, asserts on p. 124 in “The Late Great Planet Earth” that the famous Sphinx in Egypt has the head of a “woman” – even though encyclopedias say it’s the head of a “man”! Hal’s plagiarism on that page of a 19th century British theologian is his acceptance of the occult Virgo-to-Leo theory – a “Christian” zodiac arbitrarily starting with Virgo (Virgin Mary) and ending with Leo (Christ returning as “Lion,” Rev. 5:5).
    Those who swallow this guesswork often see Ursa Minor (part of Cancer which precedes Leo) as a heavenly “symbol” of a pretrib rapture!
    Pretribs also insist on separating the “church” from “Israel” – but when you aren’t looking (or thinking) they blithely “prove” pretrib by the Jewish feasts in Leviticus, the stages of a Hebrew wedding (Google “Pretrib Rapture: A Staged Event”), and the one “taken” and the other “left” in “Jewish” Matthew 24!
    Amazingly, Jewishness (and even anti-Jewishness) has been uncovered even in pretrib dispensationalism’s 19th century foundation (Google “Roots of Warlike Christian Zionism”)!
    The current “blood moons” craze (promoted by lunar persons including rock musician Scottie Clarke and John Hagee) is tied to – you guessed it – the same Jewish feast days.
    Yes, there’s something colored red in the future of the church, but I don’t have moons in mind. What will really turn red will be the collective faces of many when it finally dawns on them that their any-moment fly-away was nothing more than an end time hoax!
    (Also Google “Pretrib Rapture Dishonesty,” “Pretrib Rapture Pride,” “Pretrib Rapture Stealth,” “Stages of Pretrib Rapture History” & “Hal Lindsey’s Pretrib Rapture ‘Proof.’ “)

  38. Google “Plagiarism Galore in a David Jeremiah Book” & “Thieves’ Marketing.”

  39. Gideon says:

    Users/perusers of this website may benefit from studying Foxes Book of Martyrs and Foxes New Book of Martyrs: history records the actions, Bible revealed in advance. The hunting down,torturing + murdering of Protestants for refusing to become, or remain RCatholics! The Roman Empire is coming again + sadly in this case, history will repeat itself! The Reformation brought freedom, democracy [eventually], scientific knowledge/learning freedom, individual + national growth. Advances in human welfare, social needs, knowledge + national strength etc, were human benefits, post Reformation.

  40. Wilson Harjo says:

    If you can believe what Dr Jeremiah what do you have to prove other wise?
    But those of who fall in line not only by his words of others who speak of the teaching must be crazy. For the foolishness of man in his own eyes stops him for seeing the wonders of how God designed how all things as that fly that may annoy you at dinner or that ant that crawls into your home. If God can do that what can’t He make the garden of Eden to mesh into the oil you need for lighting, that CD you just brought by a vehicle which by the way runs on the oil needs as you ride down the road in the cool of the A/C.

  41. Gail Shepherd says:

    I know this much Jesus wouldn’t look like that Read ISA:53 I Know he wasn’t saying he was Jesus. I never heard him preach. He could of been for real preaching the real thing. But myself I wouldn’t of dressed like that myself.

  42. Quality posts is the important to attract the viewers
    to pay a quick visit the web site, that’s what this web site is providing.

  43. rendyretherford says:

    Gods powers according to the Bible are endless. Is not hard for to accept that the powers of God could have organized the different scenarios that Jerimiah speaks about.
    What would block Gods power ? Or do you think God doesn’t do long range plans? A God that created the universe has no boundaries.
    My religious beliefs are based on FAITH !

Leave a Reply

