Uncomfortably Revealing

When I watch this, I can’t help but think of Freud’s Jokes and Their Relation to the Unconscious.

__________

This nicely illustrates that, to be in the upper classes, you needn’t actually have class.

And think about it. In your private finances, if you were approaching billionaire territory, would you ever rub poorer people’s noses in it and shame your audience in this manner?

I’d like to believe that I wouldn’t either. But maybe this is what happens to people when they strike it rich. The world is my oyster, not yours. Ha, ha.

I recently heard a joke that seems to apply here: Romney was born on third base, and, having scored in life, now imagines he hit a home run.

About Santi Tafarella

I teach writing and literature at Antelope Valley College in California.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

