Romney Supporters Speak Their Minds

About Santi Tafarella

I teach writing and literature at Antelope Valley College in California.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Romney Supporters Speak Their Minds

  1. Stupefying ignorance!

  2. And these are some of the better informed Americans who will vote tomorrow.

    • Santi Tafarella says:

      One of the disturbing little items I read this past week is that 40% of Americans don’t know which party is “pro-choice” and which is “pro-life.”

      • On that issue, I’d say it’s reasonable for Americans to be confused. The party that opposes abortion is not much interested in children after they are born; thinks that the death penalty is just fine; supports the idea of everyone walking around with a hand-cannon in their purse and the right to blow away people who look at them funny; and seems eager to start wars at a drop of a hat to prove how tough America is. The party that doesn’t like those things does support abortion, a legal right I’m highly ambivalent about, to say the least, but which I think should also remain in place. Anyhow, in that context, the question of which party supports “life” confuses me, too. On the question of folks not knowing which label goes with which position narrowly focused on abortion, I wish I could say I were surprised. I’m not.

Leave a Reply

